Leave a comment

Fears for Lady Gaga’s career after injury forces her to axe gigs

Lady Gaga

Crocked … Lady Gaga

LADY Gaga has been forced to cancel four concerts due to a crippling injury that has fans fearing for her career.

The pop superstar announced on Twitter yesterday that she’s been diagnosed with synovitis – a severe inflammation of joints.

Apologetic Gaga told fans she’d been hiding the condition from her crew, but was left in agony and unable to walk after her show in Montreal, Canada, on Monday night.

Via a series of tweets, she wrote: “I’m so sorry. I barely know what to say. I’ve been hiding a show injury and chronic pain for some time now, over the past month it has worsened.

“I’ve been praying it would heal. I hid it from my staff, I didn’t want to disappoint my amazing fans.

“However after last night’s performance I could not walk and still can’t.

“I am completely devastated and heartsick.

“To the fans in Chicago, Detroit and Hamilton, I hope you can forgive me as it is nearly impossible for me to forgive myself right now. I would do anything for you.

“I will hopefully heal as soon as possible.”

Doctors have ordered her to rest before resuming her punishing Born This Way Ball tour, though concerns are growing for her long-term ability to perform onstage.

Regular occurrence of synovitis can result in degeneration of the affected joint and is linked to arthritis, lupus, gout and other conditions.

Gaga has previously confessed to a history of “borderline lupus”.

Fans have been voicing their worries on Twitter.

One wrote: “Most disturbing is that synovitis can be associated with lupus. Gaga has stated in the past that she has borderline lupus. Scary.”

Another tweeted: “Synovitis is a symptom of lupus, I’m literally about to cry. I feel my chest burning and my heart racing.”

MORE PICS
Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

Leave a Reply

